Occasion No. of Days Day Date
University Foundation Day
Celebration and Convocation Day, Ratha Yatra
1 Thursday 04.07.2019
Id-uz-zoha/Bakra Eid 1 Monday 12.08.2019
Independence Day 1 Thursday 15.08.2019
Sri Krishna Janmashtami 1 Saturday 24.08.2019
Muharram 1 Tuesday 10.09.2019
Mahalaya 1  Saturday 28.09.2019
Gandhiji’s Birthday 1 Wednesday 02.10.2019
Durga Puja Vacation 10 Thursday to Saturday 03.10.2019 to 12.10.2019
Kali Puja 0 Sunday 27.10.2019
Bhatri Dwitiya 1 Tuesday 29.10.2019
Sri Jagaddhatri Puja 1 Tuesday 05.11.2019
Fateha-Doaz-Daham 1 Monday 09.12.2019
Shri Ma Sarada Devi’s Birthday
(Tithi Puja)
1 Wednesday 18.12.2019
Christmas 1 Wednesday 25.12.2019
Kalpataru Utsav
(Eng New Year’s Day)
1 Wednesday 01.01.2020
National Youth Day 0 Sunday 12.01.2020
Swami Vivekananda’s Birthday
(Tithi Puja)
1 Friday 17.01.2020
Netaji’s Birthday 1 Thursday 23.01.2020
Republic Day 0 Sunday 26.01.2020
Saraswati Puja 1 Thursday 30.01.2020
Mahashivaratri 1 Friday 21.02.2020
Sri Ramakrishna Birthday
(Tithi Puja)
1 Tuesday 25.02.2020
Dol Yatra/ Holi 1 Monday 09.03.2020
Good Friday 1 Friday 10.04.2020
Bengali New Year’s Day 1 Tuesday 14.04.2020
Buddha Purnima 1 Thursday 07.05.2020

Total No. of Holidays 32

Note: Sunday is not counted in the holiday list