Occasion No. of Days Date Day
Vishwakarma Puja 1 17/9/2021 Friday
Mathatma Gandhi Jayanti 1 02/10/2021 Saturday
Mahalaya 1 06/10/2021 Wednesday
Durga Puja 10 11 October -20 October, 2021
Lakshmi Puja 0 20/10/2021 Wednesday
Diwali / Deepavali 1 04/11/2021 Thursday
Bhai-Phonta 1 06/11/2021 Saturday
Jagaddhatri Puja 1 12/11/2021 Friday
Fateha-yaz-daham 1 17/11/2021 Wednesday
Guru Nanak’s Birthday 1 19/11/2021 Friday
Christmas 1 25/12/2021 Saturday
Holy Mother Tithi Puja 0 26/12/2021 Sunday
Kalpataru Day 1 01/1/2022 Saturday
National Youth day 1 12/1/2022 Wednesday
Netaji Jayanati 0 23/1/2022 Sunday
Swami Vivekananda Tithi Puja 1 25/1/2022 Tuesday
Republic Day 1 26/1/2022 Wednesday
Saraswati Puja 1 05/2/2022 Saturday
Shivaratri 1 01/3/2022 Tuesday
Sri Sri Thakur Tithi Puja 1 04/3/2022 Friday
Public Celebration 0 13/3/2022 Sunday
Holi 1 18/3/2022 Friday
Rama Navami 0 10/4/2021 Sunday
Mahavir Jayanti 1 14/4/2022 Thursday
Good Friday 1 15/4/2022 Friday
Bengali New Year 0 15/4/2022 Friday
May Day 0 01/5/2022 Sunday
Eid-ul-Fitar 1 03/5/2022 Tuesday
Buddha Purnima / Vesak 1 16/5/2021 Monday
Rath Yatra 1 01/7/2022 Friday
Bakri Id / Eid ul-Zoha 0 10/7/2022 Sunday
Muharram 1 30/7/2022 Saturday

Total number of holidays : 33
Note: Sunday is not counted in the holiday list