Occasion No. of Days Day Date
University Foundation Day
Celebration and Convocation Day
1 Wednesday 04.07.2018
Independence Day 1 Wednesday 15.08.2018
Id-uz-zoha/Bakra Eid 1 Wednesday 22.08.2018
Sri Krishna Janmashtami 0 Sunday 02.09.2018
Muharram 1 Friday 21.09.2018
Gandhiji’s Birthday 1  Tuesday 02.10.2018
Mahalaya 1 Monday 08.10.2018
Durga Puja Vacation 11 Monday to Thursday 15.10.2018 to 25.10.2018
Kali Puja 1 Tuesday 06.11.2018
Bhatri Dwitiya 1 Friday 09.11.2018
Sri Jagaddhatri Puja 1 Saturday 17.11.2018
Fateha-Doaz-Daham 1 Wednesday 21.11.2018
Christmas 1 Tuesday 25.12.2018
Shri Ma Sarada Devi’s Birthday
(Tithi Puja)
1 Friday 28.12.2018
Kalpataru Utsav
(Eng New Year’s Day)
1 Tuesday 01.01.2019
National Youth Day 1 Saturday 12.01.2019
Netaji’s Birthday 1 Wednesday
 
23.01.2019
Republic Day 1 Saturday 26.01.2019
Swami Vivekananda’s Birthday
(Tithi Puja)
0 Sunday 27.01.2019
Saraswati Puja 0 Sunday 10.02.2019
Mahashivaratri 1 Monday 04.03.2019
Sri Ramakrishna Birthday
(Tithi Puja)
1 Friday 08.03.2019
Dol Yatra/ Holi 1 Thursday 21.03.2019
Bengali New Year’s Day 1 Monday 15.04.2019
Good Friday 1 Friday 19.04.2019
Buddha Purnima 0 Sunday 12.05.2019

Total No. of Holidays 32

Note: Sunday is not counted in the holiday list