Note: The Holidays list is tentative.

 

Occasion No. of Days Date Day
Muharram 1 08/08/2022 Monday
Independance Day 1 15/08/2022 Monday
Sri Krishna Janmashthami 1 19/08/2022 Friday
Mahalaya 0 25/09/2022 Sunday
Mathatma Gandhi Jayanti 0 02/10/2022 Sunday
Sri Durga Puja – Ashtami 03/10/2022 Monday
Sri Durga Puja – Navami 04/10/2022 Tuesday
Sri Durga Puja – Dashami 05/10/2022 Wednesday
Puja Vacation 6 2nd – 9th October 2022 Sunday to Sunday
Sri Sri Lakshmi Puja and Fateha-Dwaz-Daham 0 09/10/2022 Sunday
Diwali / Deepavali / Sri Sri Kali Puja 1 24/10/2022 Monday
Bhai-Phonta 1 27/10/2022 Thursday
Guru Nanak’s Birthday 1 08/11/2022 Tuesday
Maa Sri Sri Sarada Devi Janma Tithi ** 1 15/12/2022 Thursday
Christmas 0 25/12/2022 Sunday
New Year’s Day 0 01/01/2023 Sunday
National Youth Day / Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda 1 12/01/2023 Thursday
Swami Vivekananda Janma Tithi ** 1 14/01/2023 Saturday
Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Birthday 1 23/01/2023 Monday
Republic Day and Sri Sri Saraswati puja 1 26/01/2023 Thursday
Shivaratri 1 18/02/2023 Saturday
Sri Sri Ramakrishna Janma Tithi ** 1 21/02/2023 Tuesday
Dol Yatra 1 07/03/2023 Tuesday
Mahavir Jayanti 1 04/04/2023 Tuesday
Good Friday 1 07/04/2023 Friday
Birth Day of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar * 0 14/04/2023 Friday
Ramzan Id / Eid-ul-Fitar 1 22/04/2023 Saturday
May Day 1 01/05/2023 Monday
Buddha Purnima/Vesak 1 05/05/2023 Friday
Birth Day of Rabindranath Tagore * 0 09/05/2023 Tuesday
Sri Sri Jagannath Rata Yatra * 0 20/06/2023 Tuesday
Bakrid / Eid ul-Zoha 1 29/06/2023 Thursday
Muharram 1 29/07/2023 Saturday

* No Holiday

** Institute Holiday

Total number of holidays : 27

Note: Sunday is not counted in the holiday list