RKMVERI prohibits any kind of ragging practices and stringent action will be taken against the offenders. New students are welcome to join the University without any fear or apprehension.

If you are a victim or a witness to ragging, click to submit your Anti Ragging Complaint.

Quick Links:


The Anti-Ragging Affidavit Form (mandated by UGC)

UGC mandates that every student must fill up the the Anti-Ragging Affidavit Form online every year and submit the Affidavit-id to the University authorities. Visit UGC’s antiragging.in website to know more about the stringent Anti-Ragging laws or request support. You can read the Abstract of UGC Regulations on Ragging.

To get the Anti-Ragging Reference Number read and fill the UGC Anti-Ragging Affidavit Form on UGC’s website (antiragging.in).

Useful information for filling the Anti-Ragging Affidavit:

  • Choose your Educational Institution Type: University
  • University Name: Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute
  • University Director/Vice Chancellor: Swami Sarvottamananda
  • University Phone Number: (+91) 6291060148
  • University Landline Number: (033) 2654-9999
  • For Belur Main Campus:
    • State in which University is based: West Bengal
    • Nearest Police station to your University: Bally Police Station
  • For Narendrapur Off-campus:
    • State in which University is based: West Bengal
    • Nearest Police station to your University: Narendrapur Police Station
  • For Ranchi Off-campus:
    • State in which University is based: Jharkhand
    • Nearest Police station to your University: Bariatu Police Station
  • For Coimbatore Off-campus:
    • State in which University is based: Tamil Nadu
    • Nearest Police station to your University: Periyanaickenpalayam Police Station

Note: Please call the respective Campus Offices / Departments for “Number of students in your class”

RKMVERI’s Anti-Ragging Cell

The Members of the University Anti-Ragging Cell for the academic year 2023-24 are as below. Feel free to reach out to any of the members in case of any issue:

1 Heads of Departments Dr. N. Muthaiah HoD, FDMSE, Coimbatore Campus
2 Dr. A. Raja Rajan HoD, FAR, Coimbatore Campus
3 Dr. Giridharan HoD, GAPEY, Coimbatore Campus
4 Dr. Arnava Sen Gupta HoD, IRTDM, Ranchi Campus
5 Prof. Tapash Dasgupta HoD, IRDM, Narendrapur Campus
6 Swami Dhyanagamyananda HoD, Comp. Sc., Belur Campus
7 Swami Japasiddhananda HoD, Sanskrit, Belur Campus
8 Dr. Asis Goswami HoD, Sports Sc. and Yoga, Belur Campus
9 Dr. Abhijit Bandyopadhyay HoD, Physics, Belur Campus
10 Dr. Ashish Gupta HoD, Mathematics, Belur Campus
11 One Teacher from
each Department
(Asst. Professor, Associate
Professor, or Professor)
Dr. S. Suresh Asst. Professor, FAR, Coimbatore Campus
12 Dr. S. Logesh Kumar Asst. Prof., FDMSE, Coimbatore Campus
13 Dr. A. Sathiya Moorthy Asst. Prof., GAPEY, Coimbatore Campus
14 Sri Amitava Dutta Asst. Prof., IRDM, Narendrapur Campus
15 Dr. Deep Narayan Mukherjee Asst. Prof., IRTDM, Ranchi Campus
16 Dr. Arindam Banerjee Asst. Prof., Mathematics, Belur Campus
17 Dr. Neeraj Kumar Bhargave Asst. Prof., Sanskrit, Belur Campus
18 Dr. Rajeshwar Mukherjee Teaching and Res. Associate, Sports Sc.
and Yoga, Belur Campus
19 Dr. Tanmay Basu Asst. Prof., Comp. Sc., Belur Campus
20 One Student Representative
from each campus
Sri Sushanta Bhattacharya Stud. Rep., Belur Campus
21 Sri Sarthak Roy Stud. Rep., Narendrapur Campus
22 Ms. Mrudhula B. Stud. Rep., Coimbatore Campus
23 Ms. Dishani Mitra Stud. Rep., Ranchi Campus

NOTE: Faculty/staff members’ latest contact information (email address / contact number) are available on the faculty pages of their departmental / off-campus websites.