The Academic Council, the highest academic body of the University, is responsible for ensuring the standards of academic programmes. Its members, with rich & diverse experience and background, are drawn from renowned educational institutions and well-known organisations and they advise the University in framing Regulations, Curriculum and Syllabi for its programmes. The Vice Chancellor is the Chairman of this Council.



Vice Chancellor Swami Atmapriyananda Chairperson
2 Pro-Vice Chancellor Swami Sarvattomananda  
3 Deans of Faculties Dr. N. Muthaiah Dean, FDMSE,
Coimbatore Campus
4 Dr. Tapash Dasgupta Dean, IRDM, Narendrapur Campus
5 Dr. Asis Goswami Dean, School of Rehabilitation Sciences and Phy. Edu.
6 Heads of Departments (HoD) Dr. A. Raja Rajan HoD, FARE, Coimbatore Campus
7 Dr. A. Sudha Dept. of Mental Retardation, FDMSE, Coimbatore Campus
8 Dr. S. Parween Dept. of Visual Impairment, FDMSE, Coimbatore Campus
9 Dr. P. Ramakrishna Dept. of Hearing Impairment, FDMSE, Coimbatore Campus
10 Dr. S. Alagesan HoD, GAPEY, Coimbatore Campus
11 Dr. Arunava Sengupta HoD, IRTDM, Ranchi Campus
12 Dr. Debashis Gangopadhyay HoD, Physics, Belur Campus
13 Swami Dhyanagamyananda HoD, Computer Science, Belur Campus
14 Swami Japasiddhananda HoD, Sanskrit, Belur Campus
15 Dr. Sukumar Adhikari HoD, Mathematics, Belur Campus
16 All Professors other than HoDs Dr. Stephan Baier Dept. of Mathematics, Belur Campus
17 Dr. P. J. Sebastian Dept. of GAPEY, Coimbatore Campus
18 Dr. Subir Ghosh Dept. of Computer Science, Belur Campus
19 Two Associate Professors
from the Departments other
than the Heads of the
Departments by rotation of seniority
Dr. Amirtham Sebastian Dept. of GAPEY, Coimbatore Campus
20 Dr. Ashish Gupta Dept. of Mathematics, Belur Campus
21 Two Assistant Professors
from the Departments
by rotation of seniority
Dr. Rupak Goswami Dept. of IRDM, Narendrapur Campus
22 Dr. Rakesh Das Dept. of Sanskrit, Belur Campus
23 Three persons from amongst
educationists of repute or
persons from any other field
related to the activities of the
Institution deemed to be University
Prof. Subhansu Bandyopadhyay Vice Chancellor, Brainware University, Kolkata
24 Prof. Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay Vice Chancellor, Amity University, Kolkata
25 Prof. Dilip Kumar Mohanta Dept of Sanskrit, University of Calcutta
26 Three persons who are not members of the teaching
staff, co-opted by the Academic Council for their specialized
Prof. Ajoy Kumar Ray Director, Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur
27 Prof. Somenath Ganguly Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering, IIT Kharagpur
28 Dr. Manas Ghosh Former Dean, IRDM, RKMVERI
29 Controller of Examinations Swami Kaleshananda Permanent Invitee
30 Registrar Swami Kirtipradananda Secretary



FDMSE: Faculty of Disability Management and Special Education
IRDM: Faculty of Rural Development and Management
FARE: Faculty of Agricultural Research and Education
GAPEY: Faculty of General and Adapted Physical Education and Yoga